James A. Owen

jamesAOwen_PhotoJames A. Owen’s motto is “Never sacrifice what you want the most for what you want most at the moment.” Owen has been working professionally as an illustrator and storyteller for more than two decades. He  is the author of the Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica series, the creator of the critically acclaimed Starchild graphic novel series, and the author of the Mythworld series of novels. He is also founder and executive director of Coppervale International, a comic book company that also publishes magazines and develops and produces television and film projects. He lives in Arizona. Visit him at HereThereBeDragons.net or JamesAOwen.com .

Publications by James A. Owen:

The Meditation Series:

Drawing Out the Dragons : A Meditation on Art, Destiny, and The Power Of Choice

The Barbizon Diaries: A Meditation on Will, Purpose, and The Value Of Stories

The Grand Design: A Meditation on Creativity, Ambition, and Building A Personal Mythology 

The Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica Series (now being published in more than twenty languages):

  1. Here, There Be Dragons
  2. The Search for the Red Dragon
  3. The Indigo King
  4. The Shadow Dragons
  5. The Dragon’s Apprentice                                                                                                                                                                                                                    
  6. The Dragons of Winter

Myth World Series:

  1. The Festival of Bones
  2. Invisible Moon